About Us

Early Learning Advisory Council Board Members



Early Learning Advisory Council Chairman
VACANT

Representative of the Florida Senate
Ellyn Bogdanoff
Ellyn.bogdanoff@gmail.com

Representative of the Florida House
Rafael Arza
Ralpharza@gmail.com 

ELC of Alachua
VACANT

ELC of Big Bend
(Gadsden, Jefferson, Leon, Liberty, Madison, Taylor, Wakulla)
Monesia Brown
Monesia.brown@wal-mart.com

ELC of Brevard
Alan Bergman
Alstock3@gmail.com

ELC of Broward
Laurie Sallarulo
ljsallarulo@bellsouth.net

ELC of Duval
Jennifer Chapman
Jennifer.B.Chapman@fmr.com

ELC of Escambia
Kermit "Skip" Housh
skiphoush@gmail.com

ELC of Flagler and Volusia
David Batten
david@bmjcpa.com

ELC of Florida's Gateway
(Columbia, Hamilton, Lafayette, Suwannee, Union)
Connie Anderson
latressata@gmail.com 

ELC of Florida's Heartland
(Charlotte, DeSoto, Hardee, Highlands)
Charlotte Heston
Charlotte.Heston@preco.coop

ELC of Hillsborough
Aakash Patel
aakash@elevate-inc.com

ELC of IRMO
(Indian River, Martin, Okeechobee)
Brandon Tucker
tuckergroup@earthlink.net 

ELC of Lake
Byron Thompson
bethompson@gmail.com
bethompson@lsbc.net

ELC of Manatee
Howard Veltz
hveltzcpa@yahoo.com

ELC of Marion
Robert Colen
Robert_Colen@otowfl.com

ELC of Miami-Dade/Monroe
Adrian Alfonso
aalfonso@kaufmanrossin.com

ELC of Nature Coast
(Citrus, Dixie, Gilchrist, Levy, Sumter)
Robert C. Wardlow III
Rob@wmwccpa.com

ELC of North Florida
(Baker, Bradford, Clay, Nassau, Putnam, St. Johns)
Nancy Pearson
nrpearson@comcast.net

ELC of Northwest Florida
(Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Washington)
Jon McFatter
jonmcfatter07@gmail.com

ELC of Okaloosa and Walton
Beth Brant
Bbrant1994@gmail.com

ELC of Orange
Kari Conley, Interim
kari.conley@orlandohealth.com

ELC of Osceola
Orine S. Newton, Interim
candonewton@gmail.com

ELC of Palm Beach
Adam Hasner

ELC of Pasco and Hernando
Steven Kanakis
drk@phelc.org

ELC of Pinellas
Craig Phillips
craig@c1ag.com

ELC of Polk
William "Bill" Dorman
bill.dorman@lanierupshaw.com

ELC of Santa Rosa
Balenda Hetzel
Balenda7@gmail.com

ELC of Sarasota
Nick Feather
Nicholas.Feather@CapstanFCG.com

ELC of Seminole
Jeff Bauer
jeffreymbauer@aol.com

ELC of Southwest Florida
(Collier, Glades, Hendry, Lee)
Gerry Poppe
gerry.poppe@water.net

ELC St. Lucie
Jarrod Trefelner
jtrefelner@centerstatebank.com