Page Header


Meeting Materials

ELAC Meeting

Tuesday, July 16, 2019 | 9:00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.

Hilton Tampa Downtown - (800) 445-8667
211 North Tampa Street
Tampa, Florida

Room:  Bayshore II

ELAC PPT 071619

  1. ELAC Agenda DRAFT 071619
  2. ELAC Agenda DRAFT 032519
  3. ELAC Minutes DRAFT 032519
  4. ELAC Minutes DRAFT 022619
  5. 1002.77 - Current Florida Statute
  6. Rules Chart
  7. Vision and Mission_final
  8. ELAC Committees Directory
  9. R. Corcoran DOE ltr_Mraz
  10. Coalition Directory
  11. 2019-20 Annual Conferences and Events

Public Comment Form

ED Meeting

Monday, July 15, 2019 | 9:00 A.M. – 4:00 P.M.

Hilton Tampa Downtown - (800) 445-8667 
211 North Tampa Street
Tampa, Florida

Room:  Bayshore II

ED PPT 071519

  1. ED Agenda 071519
  2. Approved List 2019
  3. Rules Chart
  4. Coalition Directory
  5. 2019-20 Annual Conferences and Events

Committee Meeting Materials

ELAC Committees

The advisory council has three committees:

Best Practices & Communications

Members Role Coalition
Marcus Rowe Chair   Duval
Anna Weaver     Member Santa Rosa
John Birney Member Flagler/Volusia
Beth Brant Member Emerald Coast

Committee Meeting via Webinar

    Agenda August 2019

    Webinar Link

Strategic Planning & Rules

Members Role Coalition
Aakash Patel Chair Hillsborough
Linda Shaughnessy Member Orange
Robert Colen Member Marion
Van Mansker Member Escambia
Connie Anderson Member


The ELAC Strategic Planning & Rules Committee will hold a meeting via telephone conference Thursday, July 11, 2019, from 8:30 a.m. – 9:00 a.m., or until business concludes.  The telephone conference number is 1-888-585-9008 and PIN is 191237985#.

Policy/Legislation and Finance

Members Role Coalition
Leigh Giunta Chair IRMO
Adrian Alfonso Member Hillsborough
Ralph Arza Member House Rep.
Ellyn Bogdanoff Member Senate Rep.
Jarrod Trefelner Member St. Lucie
Victor Mraz Member SWFL
Lindsey Toole Member Sarasota
Howard Burnston Member Palm Beach
Alan Bergman  Member Brevard